Emerging Tumors ToolKit

This subcommittee focuses on issues related to immunotherapy and emerging (e.g. bladder cancer, kidney cancer, and hematologic malignancies). The subcommittee is working with ICLIO to develop a patient checklist to monitor patients and irAEs prior to immunotherapy administration and/or before follow-up visits, as well as providing input on the development of immunotherapy information cards for multidisciplinary providers and their patients.

Committee Members:

(Chair) Jared Weiss, MDUNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center

Kimberly Allman, CNP, Cleveland Clinic, Taussig Cancer Institute

Nicky Dozier, Pharma DVirginia Oncology Associates

Sharon Hunt, MBA, Vice President of Cancer Services, Sanford Health

Jose Mayordomo, MD, PhDUniversity of Colorado Science Center

2016-2017 Distinguished Emerging Tumors Subcommittee Members:

(Chair) Charles Lance Cowey, MD, Medical Oncologist, Texas Oncology at Baylor Charles A. Sammons Cancer Center

Jonathan Treisman, MD, Hematologist, Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare

Patrick Medina, PharmD, BCOP, Professor of Medicine, Stephenson Cancer Center

Spencer Green, MS, MBA(HA), CMPE, Director, Oncology and Infusion Centers, Bozeman Health Cancer Center

Sharon Hunt, MBA, Vice President of Cancer Services, Sanford Health

Toolkit Resources